Palode Circle

472 - 2840260

Palode Police Circle came in to existence as per G.O (MS) 16/90 Home dated 31.01.1990.The Circle office opened on 20.03.1990 by the then Hon’ble Chief Minister of Kerala. The Circle consists of Palode, Vithura and Ponmudi Police stations.

Palode Police Station: The station jurisdiction comprises the villages viz. Peringammala, Palode, Kurupuzha and some parts of Thennoor and Panavoor. This station is having an area of 41.7 Sq. Kms.

Vithura Police Station: This Police Station covers the areas within Vithura and Tholicode village. This Police Station has an area of 53.12 Sq. Kms.

Ponmudi Police Station: This Police Station area covers only a part of Thennoor Village. It has an area of 9.7 Sq. Kms. and unsurveys forest land. There is no inhabitation other than the estates namely Merchiston, Ponmudi, Invercaud and Puthucaud.

Palode Circle Office functioned in the Palode Police Station Compound. Inspector of Police, Palode Circle, Pin 695562 is the Postal address of the Circle Office.

Sub Division - Nedumangad

Police Stations - Palode, Vithura and Ponmudi